Congratulations to the Liberal Democrats who have been shortlisted in various categories for the Councillor of the Year awards, run by the Local Government Information Unit and CCLA.

Warren Bradley (Liverpool) – Leader of the Year
Carla Butler (Newhaven) – Young Councillor of the Year
Alexis Rowell (Camden) and Paul Tilsley (Birmingham) – Sustainability councillor of the year
Alex Folkes (Cornwall) and Dennis Meredith (Northants) – New Councillor of the Year
Daisy Benson (Reading) and Alex Perkins (Canterbury) – Online Councillor of the YearTracy Ismail (Islington) – Community Champion of the Year

Good luck to all of them and you can find the full details of all the shortlists here.  Thank you also to Liberal Democrat Voice for the news.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *