• President: Baroness Ros Scott of Needham Market, Suffolk
  • Chair: Cllr Prue Bray, Wokingham and Winnersh Parish
  • Vice-chair: Katie Hall, Bath and North East Somerset
  • Vice-chair: Cllr Darryl Smalley, York, Clifton Without Parish and Rawcliffe Parish
  • Secretary: Simon Drage, Lambeth
  • Treasurer: Cllr Sarah Boad, Warwickshire and Leamington Town


  • English Representative: Vacant
  • Scottish Representative: Cllr Ian Yuill, Aberdeen
  • Welsh Representative: Mike O’Carroll, Swansea
  • Staff representative: by rotation


  • Ade Adeyamo, Solihull
  • Cllr Victor Chamberlain, Southwark
  • Mayor Dave Hodgson, Bedford
  • Cllr Heather Kidd, Shropshire, Chirbury with Brompton Parish and Worthen with Shelve Parish
  • Cllr Tahir Maher, Wokingham and Earley Town
  • Cllr Chris White, Hertfordshire and St Albans
  • Edward Sainsbury, Basildon
  • Cllr Helen Tamblyn-Saville, Bassetlaw
  • Vacant
  • Vacant


Governance Sub-Committee

Remit: risk management, internal policies, audit

  • Katie Hall (Chair)
  • Vacant
  • Ade Adeyemo
  • Cllr Sarah Boad
  • Cllr Prue Bray
  • Cllr Victor Chamberlain

Co-opted members:

  • Cllr Willie Wilson

Staff Representative: 

  • Vacant

Campaigns Sub-Committee

Remit: campaigns

  • Simon Drage (Chair)
  • Cllr Tahir Maher (Vice-Chair)
  • Mayor Dave Hodgson
  • Vacant
  • Cllr Heather Kidd
  • Cllr Jeanette Sunderland
  • Cllr Ian Yuill

Co-opted members:

  • Cllr Anood Al-Samerai (Southwark)
  • Paul Trollope (South Lakeland)
  • Cllr Kevin Laing (Edinburgh)

Staff Representative:

  • Ed Stephenson

Membership and Fundraising Sub-Committee

Remit: membership and fundraising

  • Cllr Sarah Boad (Chair)
  • Cllr Darryl Smalley (Vice-Chair)
  • Cllr Prue Bray
  • Mayor Dave Hodgson
  • Edward Sainsbury
  • Cllr Ian Yuill

Co-opted members:

  • Cllr Victoria Atherstone (Cheltenham)
  • John Kelly (Warwick)
  • Cllr Simon Werner (Windsor and Maidenhead)

Staff Representative:

  • Alex Warren

Policy Sub-Committee

Remit: policy

  • Cllr Darryl Smalley (Chair)
  • Cllr Chris White (Vice-Chair)
  • Katie Hall
  • Mike O’Carroll
  • Cllr Helen Tamblyn
  • Vacant

Co-opted members:

  • Cllr Susan Juned (Principal Councillor Rep on FPC)
  • Cllr Peter Thornton (Principal Councillor Rep on FPC)
  • Cllr Lucy Nethsingha (LGA Liberal Democrat Group non-voting Rep on FPC)

Staff Representative:

  • Richard Cole