Nominations for the ALDC Management Committee for 2009-2010 have now closed and the following report of the Returning Officer has been issued:


Report of Returning Officer 

Association of Liberal Democrat Councillors 2009-2010


At the close of nominations on 23 September 2009 the following nominations had been received.  As the number of nominations does not exceed the number of vacancies there will be no need for a postal ballot of the members on this occasion:


President: Cllr Mike Storey, Liverpool 

Chair: Cllr Kath Pinnock, Kirklees

Vice-Chair (2 vacancies): Cllr Mike Ross, Hull; Cllr Claire Hudson*, Mendip

Secretary: Cllr Sarah Boad, Warwickshire

Treasurer: Mike Ward, Mole Valley


Ordinary Members (10 vacancies)

Jon Burden, Hammersmith and Fulham

Cllr Sarita Bush, Hull

Cllr Stan Collins, Cumbria/South Lakeland

Steve Hitchins, Islington

Cllr Graham Knight, Mid Sussex

Cllr Isobel McCall, Milton Keynes

Richard Ormerod, North Yorkshire

Cllr Adi Smith, Hinckley and Bosworth

Cllr Jeanette Sunderland, Bradford

Cllr Chris White, Hertfordshire


Scottish Rep: Cllr Willie Wilson*, Perth and Kinross

Welsh Rep: Cllr Veronica German, Torfaen

English Rep: no nominations


* Claire Hudson and Willie Wilson were also nominated as Ordinary Member. 

Bruce Hubbard

Returning Officer 


Many thanks to the retiring Management Committee, particularly to Jean Crossland, Paul Sample, David Hare, Keith Whitmore and Andrew Dakers who are not re-standing this year. Between them they had over 20 years of service on the Committee which is greatly appreciated. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *