The Local Government Association has announced the new board chairs for the organisation, following a post-election reshuffle.  The changes see the Conservatives gaining a chair at Labour’s expense, but with the Liberal Democrats retaining its two current posts.

The two Liberal Democrat chairs are:

Cllr David Rogers from East Sussex County Council, who continues as Chair of the Community Wellbeing Board, and

Cllr Chris White from Hertfordshire County Council, who continues as Chair of the Culture, Tourism and Sport Board.

Both David and Chris are ALDC members, and so we welcome their continuing prominent roles in the world of local government.

The other chairs are:
Environment: Cllr Gary Porter (Con, South Holland)
Children & Young People: Cllr Shireen Ritchie (Con, Kensington & Chelsea)
Safer Communities: Cllr Les Lawrence (Con, Birmingham)
Improvement: Cllr David Parsons (Con, Leicestershire)
Regeneration & Transport: Cllr David Sparks (Lab, Dudley)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *